Telangana JAC to Intensify the Agitation

The Telangana Joint Action Committee, which met at a farm house in Jubilee Hills decided the schedule for the next phase of statehood agitation.  The main strategy that the JAC would follow in the coming days would be to ensure that Congress is wiped out of Telangana region and TDP’s double talk on Telangana is thoroughly exposed.

Talking to the media after the meeting, TJAC Chairman Prof. Kodandaram said that the Sakala Janula Samme (Telangana general strike) was an extraordinary success and should have ideally resulted in formation of Telangana. “But, we have mindless leaders, who have turned into a curse for this country”. He explained the agitation strategy that the JAC would adopt in the coming few months.

On 31st of January, the JAC would conduct a dharna in front of all Collectorate office with a demand to lift all false cases against Telangana students and activists.

In February 1st week, the JAC would conduct the Telangana Sadhana Bus Yatra.

About 500 public meetings would be conducted in all 10 districts of Telangana. Intensive campaign would be taken up at village, mandal and town level.

A mammoth “Udyoga Garjana” with about 5 lakh Telangana state government employees would be conducted in Kamareddy town in first week of March.

Since the examination season is on, the JAC is taking all precautions to ensure that there is minimum disruption to students and common public during this phase of agitation.

Prof Kodandaram said that starting April, the movement would take further intesify.

TRS president K. Chandrasekhar Rao, TRS legislature Party leader Eetela Rajender, Senior BJP leader Bandaru Dattatreya, Employees JAC leader Swami Goud, C. Vittal, Telangana Journalists Forum convenor Allam Narayana, TJAC leaders Pittala Ravindar, Katti Venkata Swami, Addanki Dayakar, Tejavath Seshuram Nayak, Singareni JAC leader Kengara Mallayya, Adovocates JAC leader Rajendar Reddy, Movement for Peace and Justice leader Hamid Ali Khan, TRS Polibureau members Boinapally Vinodkumar, Nayani Narasimha Reddy, Dasoju Shravan Kumar were among those who participated in the TJAC meeting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *