Exclusive: Telangana to have 24 districts

TRS Supremo KCR revealed a couple of plans that he has for the future Telangana state. For the past few months, KCR has been meeting with experts from various fields and was giving final touches to a draft blueprint for the Telangana state.

Today, KCR shared two such major plans while he was speaking at the first death anniversary meeting of ex-MP Vodithela Rajeshwara Rao in Singaapur village of Karimnagar district.

The first idea was dividing the existing 10 districts into 24 new districts (list of proposed districts given below).

The second idea was centered around providing irrigation facilities to 75 assembly constituencies in Telangana that currently do not have proper irrigation facility.

KCR exuded confidence that the UPA government would initiate the statehood process shortly and said that TRS would continue its fight even after the state formation for overall development of the Telangana state.

List of Proposed Districts

1) Charminar
2) Hyderabad (One)
3) Hyderabad (Central)
4) Hyderabad (North)
5) Vinobha Bhave
6) Nalgonda
7) Suryapet
8) Janagaon
9) Warangal
10) Sammakka Sarakka
11) Vikarabad
12) Adilabad
13) Manchiryala
14) Karimnagar
15) Jagityala
16) Nizamabad
17) Medak
18) Sangareddy
19) Siddipet
20) Mahabubnagar
21) Vanaparthi
22) Nagar Kurnool
23) Khammam
24) Bhadrachalam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *