TJF completes a decade

Photo: Ramesh Hazari, Tankashala Ashok, Pittala Ravinder, Sailesh Reddy, K. Srinivas, Allam Narayana, Justice Sudarshan Reddy, Katta Sekhar Reddy, Mallepalli Lakshmaiah, N. Venugopal, Ghanta Chakrapani, Palle Ravi

Photo: Justice Sudarshan Reddy addressing the TJF Meeting

“Questioning spirit is an integral part of Democracy, and journalists have the responsibilty to impart that questioning spirit to the common man” said retired Supreme court Justice Sudarshan Reddy. He said that when there is a struggle between the legal and the illegal, journalists cannot stay neutral. Justice Sudarshan Reddy was making the inaugural address at the 10th anniversary meeting of Telangana Journalists Forum.

Speaking at the occasion, Prof. Kodandaram said that the movement will now utilize president’s elections as a trigger for next round of movement.

Dr. Ghanta Chakrapani complimented the TJF for being on the forefront of the Telangana statehood movement. He called upon all Telangana forces to launch a frontal attack on the forces that are obstructing the formation of the state.

TJF Convenor and Editor of Namasthe Telangana daily, Allam Narayana remembered the role played by Telangana journalists in the statehood movement.

Photo: Journalists who came from 10 Telangana districts

Veekshanam magazine editor N. Venugopal called upon all the Telangana people’s representatives to oppose Pranab’s candidature for presidency.

Namasthe Telangana CEO Katta Sekhar Reddy, Andhrajyothy Editor K. Srinivas, Hans India editor Tankashala Ashok, Sailesh Reddy from Zee 24 Ghantalu, TJAC co-convenor Mallepalli Lakshmaiah, Telangana Vidyavantula Vedika Co-Convenor Pittala Ravinder, TPF Convenor Akula Bhumaiah, Vimalakka from TUF, TJF leaders Md Muneer, Ramesh Hajari, Palle Ravi, Ramana and Kranthi attended the meeting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *