Not one, but three TDP MLAs in molestation cases

Chandra Babu Naidu, who has demanded capital punishment for rapists is in for some serious trouble. While we reported that one TDP MLA was involved in a rape case, media reports confirm that another two TDP MLAs are involved in molestation cases.

So, if we add Kandikunta Venkata Prasad’s name to this list, that makes a total of 3 TDP MLAs facing charges of crimes against women.

Chandra Babu Naidu and his son Lokesh are shedding copious amounts of crocodile tears about women safety both offline and online. If they don’t apologize to the women of this country and remove these leaders from their party immediately, we have to believe that they are encouraging these criminal elements deliberately.

Read the news published in DC:

Heat on 2 TD MLAs for abuse of women
DC | U. Sudhakar Reddy | 03rd Jan 2013

Two Telugu Desam MLAs in the state facing charges of molestation have been dragged to the Usha Mehra Commission by the Association of Democratic Rights (ADR), an NGO working on exposing criminal cases of public representatives.

The ADR has demanded strong action against MLAs and MPs who are involved in sexual assault cases across the country.

Dendulur TD MLA Prabhakar Chintamaneni and Kovvur TD MLA T.V. Rama Rao are accused of molestation or outraging the modesty of a woman. They counter that the charges are politically motivated.

According to ADR, Chintamaneni is facing eight cases, including crime number 134/2008 under section 354 (molestation), and 506 (criminal intimidation). The MLA was not available for comment despite repeated attempts to reach him.

This newspaper had earlier reported on MLA Rama Rao’s requests to the CID to get the case of molestation closed against him on September 13, 2012. The case was filed in 2009 when YSR was the chief minister and pertains to the alleged molestation of five nursing students from Kerala studying in Spruha College of Nursing at Nidadavolu run by Mr Rama Rao.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *