Mission Telangana

All leaders decide to unite for Telangana cause

In a rare show of solidarity, MLAs from Telangana region belonging to different parties have met yesterday and decided to stay united until statehood bill is cleared.

The meeting was called by senior Congress leader and state minister K Jana Reddy. A total of 63 peoples’ representatives from various parties attended the meeting.

The leaders resolved to stay united and ensure that the statehood bill clears the Assembly. They decided to oppose unitedly the attempts by CM Kiran to pass a Samaikya resolution.

TRS MLA Koppula Eeswar proposed that all Telangana Ministers should resign in protest against changing Sridhar Babu’s portfolio.

A Coordination committee was announced at the meeting which includes – Eetela Rajender, Harish Rao from TRS, Nagam Janardhan Reddy and Yendala Lakshmi Narayana from BJP, Duddilla Sridhar Babu and Gandra Venkataramana Reddy from Congress, Yerrabelli Dayakar Rao and Mothkupalli Narasimhulu from TDP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *