Telangana Teachers join the agitation

Telangana Teachers Joint Action Committee has announced that government teachers would start an indefinite strike if the center fails to act on Telangana statehood issue by Aug 1st.

The Teachers JAC comprising of 25 Teachers Unions has served a notice to this effect on Monday. Representatives of Teachers JAC Mohan Reddy (MLC), Venkat Reddy (PRTU), Poola Ravindar (PRTU), Manipal Reddy (TRTU), Venugopal (APTF), Yugandhar Reddy (APUS), Narayan Reddy (DTF), Someshwara RAo (PETA), Rahim (HMA), Abdulla (RUPP), Babu (SC, ST TU), Damaneshwar Rao (TNUS), Ravichadar Rao (RETA), Saibaba (APTA), Narsimha Reddy (GVTUS), Bala Peeru (BTA), Nayeem (SUTA), M. Venkateshwar (Singareni) have met the state chief secretary SV Prasad and handed over the strike notice.

The Teachers JAC jas also announced a series of agitational programs starting 20th of July.

There are about 1,70,000 teachers in the Telangana region and their strike will lead to a complete closure of all educational institutions in the region.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *