Telangana IT dept’s projects conferred with two gold medals at ET Government DigiTech Conclave & Awards 2023

The Information Technology, Electronics and Communication Department of the Government of Telangana has been awarded two Gold medals at the prestigious ET Government DigiTech Conclave & Awards 2023 which was held at Grand Hyatt, Goa from August 4-6. Bihar IT Minister, Shri Mohammad Israil Mansuri presented the awards.

The first award was for the iRASTE (Intelligent Solutions for Road Safety through Technology & Engineering) initiative. iRASTE is a comprehensive road safety management system that uses a variety of technologies to improve road safety in Telangana. The system includes a real-time traffic monitoring system, a driver behavior analysis system, and a road accident analysis system using Artificial Intelligence.

The second award was for the Wildlife Species Identifications System – Forest Biodiversity Conservation Platform. This initiative uses artificial intelligence to identify wildlife species in Telangana’s forests. The system has helped to improve the efficiency of forest conservation efforts and has also helped to raise awareness about the importance of wildlife conservation.

“We are honored to receive these awards,” said Mr. Jayesh Ranjan, Principal Secretary, Information Technology, Electronics and Communication Department, Government of Telangana. “These awards are a testament to the hard work and dedication of our team. We are committed to using technology to improve the lives of the people of Telangana.”

“We believe that technology can be a powerful tool for social transformation,” said Rama Devi Lanka, Director of Emerging Technologies, Government of Telangana. “Our goal is to use technology to improve the lives of the people of Telangana, and we are committed to working with our partners to make this vision a reality.”

The ETGovernment DigiTech Awards are a prestigious recognition of excellence in the field of government technology. The awards are given to government initiatives that have made significant contributions to improving the delivery of government services, increasing citizen engagement, and promoting digital transformation.

The awards were judged based on a set of criteria, including replicability, innovation, and impact. The jury reviewed 370 entries from across India, and shortlisted 160 initiatives for further evaluation under 15 categories.