Telangana candidates win big in MLC elections

In yet another display of strong Telangana aspirations, Telangana candidates broke all records in the Teachers and Graduates MLC elections. Veteran TNGO leader and contestant from TRS, Swami Goud created history by securing a total of 92.68% votes, which is an all India record. An earlier record was held by Ex PM AB Vajpayee with 85% votes. Swami Goud got a majority of a whopping  47,585 votes, which is considered phenomenal in an MLC election.

TRS candidate P Sudhakar Reddy won the Medak, Nizamabad, Adilabad, Karimnagar Teachers MLC constituency by a record majority of 5023 votes.

Telangana Teachers JAC state president, and contestant from PRTU, Poola Ravinder won the Nalgonda, Warangal and Khammam Teachers MLC constituency.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *