Six MLCs elected unopposed.


Six MLC candidates nominated by ruling TRS party in MLA quota were elected unopposed.
They are P Venkat Rami Reddy, T Ravinder Rao, G Sukhendhar Reddy, Banda Prakash, P Kaushik Reddy and Kadiam Srihari.
As no other party fielded candidates, the TRS party candidates were declared elected unopposed by the officials.
Meanwhile, elections to the MLC seats under local body category are underway. The TRS candidates filed their nominations on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *