Nagam and Co Quits TDP

Chandra Babu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party received another jolt on wednesday as senior leader and No. 2 in the party, Nagam Janradhan Reddy formally resigned from the party. Along with Nagam, 3 other TDP MLAs – Pocharam Srinivas Reddy, Jogu Ramanna and Venugopala Chary also submitted resignations to TDP.

Nagam Janardhan Reddy’s exit comes several months after he started clashing with Chandra Babu Naidu over his dubious stand on Telangana. He was suspended from the party in May.

Nagam was elected as an MLA from Nagarkurnool constituency in Mahbubnagar district in 2009 and was the deputy leader of TDP legislature party in the state Assembly.

Speaking at a press conference after sending his resignation letter to party chief, Nagam severely criticized the two-eyed theory of Naidu.

Nagam has been making arrangements to float a political party soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *