More Resignations Follow

Cutting across party lines, more Telangana MPs, MLAs and MLCs resigned today. The day began with the big news that KCR and Vijayashanti have decided to resign.

Even as a 48 Hr bandh was being observed through out Telangana region, more resignations poured in.

First MLCs Dilip Kumar, Pulla Padmavathi and Konda Murali sent their resignations to the Legislative Council speaker. This was followed by news that state Minister P. Shankar Rao, who was refusing to resign yesterday, has sent in his papers.

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi MLAs too decided to relinquish their posts and have started sending in their resignations to the Assembly Deputy Speaker.

Two Bharatiya Janatha Party MLAs – Kishan Reddy and Yendala Lakshmi Narayana have also announced their resignations.

Four Communist Party of India (CPI) MLAs from Telangana region have announced their resignations just a while ago.

The message is loud and clear from the Telangana region – they are not going to rest until a new state is carved out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *