Hyderabad MLAs say Jai Telangana

Greater Hyderabad MLAs who resigned for Telangana cause.

In Picture: Home Minister Sabitha Indra Reddy, Jubilee Hills MLA Vishnuvardhan Reddy, Secunderabad MLA Jayasudha

In Picture: Kuthbullapur MLA Srisailam Goud, LB Nagar MLA Devireddy Sudheer Reddy, Rajendernagar MLA Prakash Goud

In Picture: Uppal MLA Bandari Raji Reddy, Serilingampally MLA Bikshapathi Yadav, Patancheru MLA Nandeeshwar Goud.

Medchal MLA Kichennagari Lakshma Reddy

Amberpet MLA G Kishan Reddy

Ibrahimpatnam MLA Manchireddy Kishan Reddy

State Minister and Cantonment MLA Shankar Rao


A consistent propaganda unleashed by anti-Telangana folks is that the statehood movement is not very active in Hyderabad city. But the fact of the matter is that Telangana movement is as strong in Hyderabad as it is in rest of Telangana. Settlers from Seemandhra and elsewhere who do not understand the history or dynamics of the statehood movement are mainly responsible for this propaganda.

During the Million March held on 10th March, the state police department had blocked all highways leading to Hyderabad. But even then around 1 lakh people gathered on the Tank Bund. This showed the strength of Telangana movement in Hyderabad city.

The recently held Hyderabad Cooks on Roads (Vanta Varpu) event once again showcased the strength of Telangana movement in urban areas of Hyderabad like Jubilee Hills, Kukatpally, Punjagutta and Kushaiguda. It is estimated that about 2 lakh people came on to the roads on that day.

Jubilee Hills MLA P. Vishnuvardhan Reddy participated in the Vanta Varpu program and was the first MLA to resign yesterday.

The resignations of Telangana people’s representatives proved yet again the strong Telangana sentiment in Hyderabad city. The following MLAs from Greater Hyderabad have already resigned and a few more MLAs are expected to resign in the coming few days. The list is a testament to the strength of Telangana movement in the capital city of Hyderabad

1) Sabitha Indra Reddy – Home Minister, MLA Maheshwaram Assembly Constituency

2) Vishnuvardhan Reddy – MLA Jubilee Hills

3) Jayasudha – MLA Secunderabad

4) Srisailam Goud – MLA Kuthbullapur

5) Devireddy Sudheer Reddy – MLA LB Nagar

6) Prakash Goud – MLA Rajendernagar

7) Bandari Raji Reddy – MLA Uppal

8 ) Bikshapathi Yadav – MLA Serilingampally

9) Nandeeshwar Goud – MLA Patancheru

10) Kichennagari Lakshma Reddy – MLA Medchal

11) Shankar Rao, Textiles Minister, MLA from Cantonment

12) Kishan Reddy – MLA Amberpet

13) Manchireddy Kishan Reddy – MLA Ibrahimpatnam


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *