7 New Dists to Be Formed in Phase-I

The Telangana government is preparing ground for reorganisation of the districts and creation of new districts for administrative convenience.

Chief minister K Chandrasekhara Rao has asked the chief commissioner of land administration (CCLA) to prepare proposals for creation of seven new districts in the first phase of the district reorganisation in the state.

According to sources, the proposed new districts are likely to be Mancherial, Jagital, Siddipet, Vikarabad, Suryapet, Kottagudem and Nagarkurnool. Rao, during electioneering, had said that once TRS formed the government, he would carve out more districts for administrative convenience.

CM had been working on the issue and from time to time had sought different inputs from collectors and other officials of the districts in regard to geographical features of different revenue division, population, facilities, crop patterns etc. The sources said once the proposals are readied, the chief minister would be taking a final call on the subject.

Source: The New Indian Express

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *