5 More TRS Candidates Named

The TRS on Tuesday announced the names of five candidates to contest the elections to the State Legislative Council from the local bodies constituencies.

The party, which has already announced its candidates from Khammam, Karimnagar, Khammam, Adilabad, Nalgonda and Nizamabad, on Tuesday announced its candidates for the remaining Rangareddy, Mahbubnagar and Warangal districts.

“After deliberations with our party leaders, MPs, MLAs and Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, we have selected the candidates for the remaining three districts,” TRS secretary-general K Kesava Rao told mediapersons.

On expected lines, Konda Murali, senior leader and husband of party MLA Konda Surekha, was the candidate for the lone MLC seat from Warangal.

For the two seats from Mahbubnagar, the party picked up Jagadishwar Reddy and Kasireddy Narayan Reddy. While Jagadishwar Reddy is a former MLC, Narayan Reddy is a well-known academician and runs educational institutions in the state.

For the two seats from Rangareddy district, Shambipur Raju, a senior leader, and Patnam Narender Reddy, brother of transport minister Patnam Mahender Reddy, will be the candidates.

All the candidates will file their nominations on Wednesday, the last day of filing nominations.

Kesava Rao exuded confidence that the TRS would win all the 12 seats.

Source: The New Indian Express

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *