TS Bags Promising State of Year Award

Jury for the India Business Leader Awards (IBLA) has unanimously selected Telangana as the Promising State of the Year.

In a communication to chief minister K Chandrashekar Rao here on Thursday, managing editor of CNBC-TV18 Shereen Bhan mentioned that the awards, now in their 11th year, reaffirms IBLA commitment to applauding entrepreneurs and business leaders who break new ground, not just in growth, scale, and market leadership, but also do so with integrity, honesty and commitment to all stakeholders.

The jury believed that the state has clearly met and surpassed each of the criteria and demonstrated the outstanding qualities that the jury seeks, in the recipient of this award, Shereen Bhan said in the communication.

This year, the jury is chaired by Uday Kotak and included Dilip Shanghvi, Shikha Sharma, Sanjay Nayar, Cyril Shroff and VG Siddhartha. CNBC-TV18 managing director requested Rao to join them at the India Business Leader Awards ceremony to be held in Mumbai soon.

Source: The New Indian Express

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *