TRS won Narayankhed Assembly seat

Continuing its winning streak, the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) today wrested the Narayankhed Assembly seat in Medak district from Congress with its candidate Bhupal Reddy winning the seat by a margin of 53,625 votes.

Congress candidate P Sanjeeva Reddy polled 39,451 votes while M Vijaypal Reddy of TDP got 14,787 votes in the constituency, considered a Congress bastion.

The by-poll was necessitated following the death of Sanjeeva Reddy’s father P Kishta Reddy.

The result came as a further boost to the TRS, led by Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao, as the party had scored a landslide win in the recent Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation polls, bagging 99 seats of the 150-member civic body.

It had also won the Warangala Lok Sabha by-poll with a massive margin.

The TRS candidate maintained his lead from the first round of counting till the last.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *