TRS vote bank remains intact

Of the five by-elections held so far, the ruling TRS party won three seats all in Nalgonda district. The BJP won Dubbak and Huzurabad where Congress votes were transferred to BJP. The TRS votes remained intact. It won Nagarjunasagar, Huzunagar and Munugode.

In all the by-elections held since 2019, the TRS stood either in first or second place. Going by the latest indications, the ruling TRS will hit a hattrick in Telangana coming back to power once again under the able leadership of CM KCR.

With the Munugode victory, the TRS party cadre is in an upbeat mood.

By Gollapudi Srinivasa Rao

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *