TRS releases list of six candidates for MLC elections.

The ruling TRS party released 6 names contesting for the MLC election in MLA quota. They are P Kaushik Reddy, P Venkat Ram Reddy, G Sukhender Reddy, Banda Prakash,T Ravinder Rao and Kadiyam Srihari. Banda Prakash who is a sitting Rajya Sabha member is likely to be  taken into cabinet in place of Etela  Rajender who also hails from fishermen community.

Former Assembly speaker Madhusudhana Chary is likely to be sent to Rajya Sabha in place of Banda Prakash. He will be having 3 year term. Another heavyweight K Kavita is also likely to be sent to to Rajya Sabha in place of sitting MP D Srinivas whose term will be ending early next year. The election of the 6 candidates is likely to be unanimous as there are no other contestants for now.

Meanwhile, in the evening Chief Minister Mr KCR is holding an extensive meeting with party MLAs, MLCs, and MPs to discuss the ongoing paddy procurement controversy and is likely to guide them how to go about it in the law making bodies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *