TRS leaders get into action in Munugodu

Determined to win the Munugodu Assembly by-election, the TRS leaders got into action in the constituency. Several ruling party MLAs took charge in mandals and villages. They are vigorously campaigning for the party. People affiliated to other political parties are showing interest to join the BRS, the new party announced by CM KCR. They are voluntarily coming forward to work for the new party.
The TRS candidate Mr K Prabhakar Reddy enjoys good public patronage. Hence he was picked up by CM KCR for the seat. He has been loyal to the party since 2003. Ministers Satyavathi Rathod, Ch. Malla Reddy, V. Prashanth Reddy, and MLA A Ramesh from Warangal who have been camping at Munugodu say the TRS is sure to win the seat. The constituency has 2.25 lakh voters and the seat gas been held by either Congress and Left parties. In 2014 the TRS candidate K Prabhakar Reddy won the seat. He lost in 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *