The ruling TRS party won all the seats in the Telangana local body MLC elections. 


The TRS party won a total of 12 MLC seats.  Of the 12 seats up for grabs, 6 were unanimous, while elections were held for another 6 seats. The TRS candidates won all the six seats, the Opposition could not even contest.


TRS candidates Bhanuprasad Rao and L Ramana from erstwhile Karimnagar district, V Yadav Reddy from Medak district, Tata Madhu from Khammam district, M Kotireddy from Nalgonda district and Dande Vithal from Adilabad district won.  Kalvakuntla Kavitha from Nizamabad, Patnam Mahenderreddy and S Raju from Rangareddy district,  Pochampally Srinivas Reddy  from Warangal, K Damodarreddy from Mahabubnagar and Kasi Reddy Narayana Reddy were unanimously elected.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *