Telangana Gets 3 More MLC Seats Under Local Bodies Quota

Telangana has got three more MLC seats under Local Authorities Constituencies, one each in Rangareddy, Mahbubnagar and Karimnagar districts.

Ministry of Home Affairs issued a gazette notification to this effect on Tuesday. After the bifurcation, Telangana state got 11 MLC seats under Local Authorities Constituencies and with the increase of three seats, the total number rose to 14.
As per sub-section (3) of Section 24 of the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014 the Central government made amendment in the Third Schedule to the Act, relating to the Delimitation of Council Constituencies (Telangana) Order, 2014.

With the delimitation, the MLC seats under Local Authorities’ Constituencies will be as follows:

Source: The New Indian Express

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *