TAUK showcased Telangana in London

High Commission of India and Indian community organisations celebrated 70 years of India’s Independence Day. Telangana Association of United Kingdom (TAUK) represented Telangana State by a separate stall setup at the event.

The programme started with High Commissioner Mr. Y. K. Sinha unfurled the National Flag and addressed the crowd.

Thousands of Indian community members converged from all parts of UK to make this day a great success. Community organisations put up nearly 80 stalls offering various regions cuisines of India and put up a rich display of cultural programmes showcasing the cultural heritage of India.

TAUK stall was special attraction to the crowd as it resembles Telangana Historical place Charminar and displayed Telangana Chief Minister Sri K. Chandrashekar Rao’s Poster at the stall entrance, Telangana State History, Culture, Tourism, Development, Telangana Leadership, Telangana government achievements, Schemes are displayed in the stall with relevant data, TAUK members explained to public who visited the stall.

Once Gain TAUK pledged to support Telangana Governments and special efforts of Minister Sri KT Rama Rao to support weavers, arranged a pledge stand to the public to support Wear handloom.

Indian High Commissioner RK Sinha and British Parliament Members Virendra Sharma & Seema Malhotra visited “Telangana Stall” and appreciated TAUK members for their efforts in marketing Telangana on the global platform, they also said it is very inspiring to others.

Telangana NRIs visited and appreciated special Telangana stall, also conveyed Charminar Cut-out entrance is beautiful and resembles of Telangana. Everyone took Selfies as they believed it was a tourist place.

High Commissioner Sinha and Minister of coordination A S Rajan sir specially Appreciated Malla Reddy and Vikram Reddy for their creativity and efforts in making of Charminar Entrance to Stall.

Also, TAUK participated in Cultural Activities and performed Telangana folk Dance. Nehru centre specially appreciated Sathya Cilumula, Vamshi Chidipothu, Nagaraju Mannam, Shivakumar Grandhi, Devi Praveen Adabala (Cherry), Thiru Kanapuram and Ruchita Renikunta for their energetic performance.

TAUK Fonder Mr. Anil Kurmachalam, President Pavithra Kandi, Vice President Swathi Budagam, Advisory Board Chairman Matta Reddy, member Venkat Reddy Donthula, General Secretary Vikram Reddy Rekula, Joint Secretary Naveen Reddy, Srikanth Jella, Events and cultural Incharge Ashok Goud Dusari, Ratnakar Kadudula, Sports incharge Malla Reddy, Women Wing incharge Suma Devi, Secretary Supraja Pulusu, members Pravallika Bhuvanagiri, Kranthi Rathineni,Cultural Secretary Sathya Chilumula, Sravya Vandanapu, Cultural Coordinator Shailaja Jella, Sponsor Secretary Ravi Rathineni, IT Incharge Ravi Pradeep Pulusu and TAUK members Ravikiran, Venky Sudireddy, Naveen Bhuvanagiri, Shushmana and Aparna Participated in celebrations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *