GoM Reduced to 7 ministers

Prime Minister Manmohan Singh announced that the GoM would be headed by Defence Minister AK Antony and would comprise of Sushil Kumar Shinde, P. Chidambaram, Veerappa Moily, Jairam Ramesh, and Ghulam Nabi Azad. Union Minister Narayana Swamy would act as special invitee.

HRD Minister Pallam Raju, who hails from Seemandhra, was initially supposed to be a part of the GoM, but he is out of GoM now.

The GoM was given 6 weeks time to complete its task.

Here are the Terms of Reference of Telangana GoM


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *