Committee on Women Safety submits report

The “Committee on Issues relating to Safety and Security of Women and Girls in Telangana State”, submitted its report to Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao today.

The seven member Committee headed by Ms Poonam Malakondaiah was constituted on September 2nd. The Committee members met various sections of the society and also toured in Gujarat and Kerala to study the special laws for women protection in those states.

The Committee made 77 recommendations.

CM K Chandrashekar Rao has reiterated that women safety would be the top most priority of Telangana government. He said the government would adopt a zero-tolerance policy towards crimes on women.

Committee members Sailaja Ramayyar, Sowmya Mishra, Swati Lakra, Smita Sabarhwal and Charu Sinha were also present at the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *