Cash ready for distribution under Rythu Bandhu scheme

‘Rythu Bandhu’ is a mega scheme taken up by the Government of Telangana for the welfare of the farmers. At a review meeting on the arrangements made for the programme, Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao instructed officials to make sure that the required funds and cash reserves for providing investment support to farmers under Rythu Bandhu Scheme are deposited in the banks.

Adequate arrangements are being made so that the farmers can withdraw cash when they present the cheques to the banks. A total of Rs. 4,114.62 Crore amount is kept ready in various banks. Finance secretary will be meeting the Reserve Bank of India officials to make arrangements for getting another Rs. 2,000 Crore.

By the time Cheques are to be disbursed, Rs. 6,000 Crore cash reserves would be kept ready with the banks. The funds are kept with eight banks – SBI, Telangana Grameena Bank, Grameena Vikas Bank, Canara Bank, IOB, Corporation Bank, Andhra Bank and Syndicate Bank. CM requested the Bank officials not to use funds meant for the farmers for other purposes, as they have to be disbursed among the farmers. He mentioned that the required number of Cheque books and passbooks of the farmers are printed and have reached the mandals.

The first phase programme of distributing cheques under the Rythu Bandhu programme will start from May 10 under which government decided to give financial assistance of Rs 8000 per acre per year for two crops.

“We have decided to distribute 57.33 Lakh passbooks to farmers all over the State. Out of this 4.60 Lakh did not link their Aadhar cards. For 52,72,779 farmers who have linked their Aadhar cards, passbooks and cheques will be distributed. Since severe summer conditions are prevailing the programme will be held from 7 AM to 11 AM and again from 5 PM to 7. 30 PM and the first phase of the programme will be held from May 10.’’ In view of the severeness of heat, for the benefit of those farmers who will not be able to make it on 10th, the facility will be further extended for a couple of days’’ said Chief Minister.

Chief Secretary Sri S.K. Joshi, Advisor Sri Anurag Sharma, Principal Secretaries Sri S Narsing Rao, Sri Parthasarathy, Sri Ramakrishna Rao, Sri Rajesh Tiwari, Ms Shanti Kumari, Agriculture Commissioner Sri Jaganmohan Rao, Land Administration Director Ms Vakati Karuna, IT Commissioner Sri Venkateswar Rao, OSD Rajath Shine, CM Special secretary Ms Smita Sabharwal Participated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *