Congress govt bows down to BRS party’s fight on water crisis 

Bowing down to the pressure created by the BRS Party, the Congress government has reacted to the water crisis in Telangana. To address the pressing issue of the water crisis, the state government has appointed Special Officers to monitor and manage the drinking water situation across various districts. 

The decision comes amidst escalating concerns raised by the BRS Party and other stakeholders regarding the scarcity of water resources in both rural and urban areas of the state. Under this directive, a list of IAS officers has been assigned to oversee specific districts and ensure the effective supply of drinking water to households until the end of July 2024. 

These IAS officers have been mandated to closely collaborate with district collectors and state-level departments to coordinate efforts and implement strategies to mitigate the crisis. The Special Officers are further directed not to apply for leave during this period and focus on the work related to drinking water situation in the districts.

The list of Special Officers

  1. Patil Prashanth Jeevan – Adilabad and Nirmal
  2. Kumram Bheem Asifabad, Mancherial – Krishna Aditya 
  3. Karimnagar, Jagtial, Peddapalli, Rajanna Sircilla – R.V Karnan
  4. Nalgonda, Yadadri Bhongir, Suryapet – Anita Ramachandran 
  5. Nizamabad, Kamareddy – A Sharath
  6. Rangareddy, Vikarabad, Medchal Malkajgiri – B Vijiendra
  7. Mahabubnagar, Narayanpet, Wanaparthy, Jogulamba Gadwal, Nagarkurnool – Shruti Ojha
  8. Warangal, Hanamkonda, Jangaon, Jayashankar Bhupalapalli, Mulugu, Mahabubabad – B. Gopi
  9. Medak, Sangareddy, Siddipet – Bharati Holikeri
  10. Khammam, Bhadradri Kothagudem – K Surendra Mohan