Congress high command ignores Telangana leaders in new CWC

Treating the Congress leaders of Telangana state as hollow personalities lacking minimum stature, the party’s high command took them very lightly. In the just announced newly constituted Congress Working Committee, none from the Telangana state found a place. The Delhi leadership considered the former minister N Raghuveera Reddy from the Andhra Pradesh state as a CWC member where the party was routed. But not from the Telangana state exposing the false prestige the leaders here carry.

TPCC senior leader D Rajanaraismha was included in the list of permanent invitees and Vamshichand Reddy’s name in the list of special invitees. But in the prestigious CWC, none from Telangana made it. It is learnt that some of the leaders like Komatireddy Venkat Reddy, N Uttam Kumar Reddy and A Revanth Reddy tried their best to lobby for the CWC membership but in vain. Under the BC quota, leaders V Hanumantha Rao and Madhu Yaskhi and under the SC quota leaders Sampath Kumar and Mallu Ravi and in the ST quota Ms D Sitakka did try their best. They were left disappointed at the high command’s decision.

They expected that the party high command would honour them with plum party posts in view of the ensuing Assembly elections in Rajasthan, Mizoram, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Telangana. Except for Telangana, leaders from the rest of the states were accommodated in CWC. The disdain by the party’s high command speaks about the worth of Telangana leaders who keep on bragging and the weight they carry in Delhi circles.

By Gollapudi Srinivasa Rao