United AP Candidate got just 805 votes in Parakala

As expected, every one from Seemandhra media to Seemandhra politicians have started dishing out pseudo analysis on Parakala voting patterns. Lagadapati Rajgopal, in his usual style has claimed that about 67% of votes polled in Parakala were those of people who wanted a United AP.

This is nothing but a blatant lie. But, this is not the first time Seemandhra media and politicians are resorting to such Goebbels campaign on Telangana movement.

The fact is, all major political parties fought the Parakala election by supporting the Telangana statehood. YSRCP candidate Konda Surekha has repeatedly said that she has resigned to her MLA post as per the call given by Telangana JAC Chairman Prof. Kodandaram. In all her election speeches, she said that YSRCP would strive for Telangana statehood.

BJP, which used questionable tactics to win Mahabubnagar bypolls, campaigned that only a national party like BJP can deliver Telangana.

Congress and TDP have also campaigned that their parties are committed to Telangana. Even Lok Satta party chief Nagabhairava Jayaprakash Narayana – who is considered a staunch integrationist – also promised support to Telangana state resolution during the election campaigning.

So, trying to count all votes that are not polled to TRS as anti-Telangana is nothing but stupidity.

Only one party – the MCPI, entered into this election on a pro-united Andhra Pradesh slogan. This party candidate was also supported by an outfit named Visalandhra Mahasabha, an anti-Telangana organization.

The MCPI candidate Somidi Srinivas managed to get 805 votes. And this will be the fate of any party which supports a United AP in Telangana.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *