Telangana MLAs protest against governor’s speech

Cutting across party lines, several MLAs and MLCs belonging to the Telangana region expressed their anger at the way state Governor ESL Narasimhan has completely ignored the Telangana statehood issue in his budget speech.

TRS MLAs have torn the speech copies and hurled at the governors chair. TRS MLA Harish Rao condemned the nonchalant attitude of governor over the Telangana issue.

CPI MLA Ujjini Yagagiri Rao demanded that the state government make its stand clear on the Telangana issue.

TDP rebel MLA Harishwar Reddy also registered his protest over the governor’s speech. He said that he would continue to work against TDP party for its double stand on Telangana.

BJP MLA Yendala Lakshminarayana castigated the Congress MLAs for shamelessly supporting the Kiran Kumar Reddy’s government. He said the people of Telangana would teach a fitting lesson to the Congress party.

Dasyam Vinay Bhaskar, TRS MLA from Warangal expressed his anger over the governor’s deliberate omission of Telangana statehood movement in his speech.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *