KCR to have parliamentary secretaries

The Council of Ministers of Telangana has ratified the decision of Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao to appoint four parliamentary secretaries. An ordinance would be promulgated soon to create the posts and to notify the appointments.

The Chief Minister has already announced appointment of legislators V. Srinivas Goud, Jalagam Venkata Rao, Dasyam Vinay Bhaskar and Kova Laxmi as the parliamentary secretaries. The practice of having parliamentary secretaries to the Chief Minister is already in vogue in several States across the country.

They would have the ranks of Cabinet Minister and assist the Chief Minister in the administration in the departments to be allocated to them.

The Cabinet meeting, chaired by Mr. Chandrasekhar Rao here on Friday, also ratified the government decisions to set up Kaloji Narayan Rao University of Health Sciences at Warangal, construction of Christian Bhavan with Rs.10 crore here and declaring January 1 as a holiday. The employees are required to work on a second Saturday in lieu of the holiday.

Sources stated that the Chief Minister also agreed to allot 5 acres land to Jyotirao Phule BC Bhavan in Banjara Hills after a Minister hailing from a BC community raised the issue at the Cabinet meeting.

Source: The Hindu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *