Breaking News: Telangana Bill tabled in Lok Sabha. Seemandhra MPs attack members with Pepper Spray & Knives

Update 3:10PM

Speaker Meira Kumar adjourns the house till Monday morning

Update 2:30 PM

– Lok Sabha resumes at 2 PM. Speaker Meira Kumar suspends 17 MPs who created ruckus in the house. Speaker rejects the No Confidence Motion given by Seemandhra MPs. She adjourns the house to meet at 3 PM.


Photo: Gas masks brought into Lok Sabha after the Pepper Spray attack by Lagadapati Rajgopal

Breaking News!

– The Telangana bill has been tabled in Lok Sabha. Speaker Meira Kumar adjourns the house till 2 PM

– Seemandhra leaders try to obstruct Home Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde from tabling the bill.

– In a bid to prevent #Telangana Bill, Seemandhra MPs spray poisonous chemical in Lok Sabha. This is heights of their criminal behavior.

Photo: #PepperSpray attack by Lagadapati Rajgopal. An MP covers his face with cloth

– Several MPs being shifted to hospital after suffering from the spray done by Seemandhra MP Lagadapati Rajgopal.

– Another Seemandhra TDP MP M Venugopal Reddy brandishes a knife in Lok Sabha.

– Several party leaders condemn the terrorism of Seemandhra MPs. They demand stringent action on these MPs.

– I am told that knives, pepper powder and other weapons were brought into the House: Kamal Nath.

– CPI member Gurudas Dasgupta demands arrest of Lagadapati Rajagopal

– Speaker Meira Kumar rushed home as she felt the effect of the pepper spray in her office connected to the House.

#SeemandhraTerrorism #AttackOnParliament



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *