Telangana CM is Indian of the Year

Telangana’s first Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao has won the coveted Indian of the Year Award – an annual award given away by leading media house CNN-IBN.

He won this award in the Popular Choice category. Other categories included Sports, Politics, Entertainment, Business, Public Service and Global Indian.

CM KCR was nominated to this award for his relentless struggle for statehood spanning a period of 14 years. The contest involved an online poll via Facebook.

MP K Keshava Rao received the award on behalf of CM at a specially organized event last evening at New Delhi.

Telangana MP K Keshava Rao receiving the Indian of the Year Award on behalf of CM K Chandrashekar Rao from Union Minister Arun Jaitley.

Telangana MPs pose along with K Keshava Rao after the Awards Ceremony 

Related Articles

3 Responses

  1. J R Janumpalli says:

    Great news! It is a wake up vote for our friends,who denigrate him for the demerger of erstwhile A.P. and getting Telangana State. It is a country wide popular vote of intellectuals for Telangana state and the endorsement of its rightfulness.
    Great effort and fabulous achievement by Dileep Konatham. Congratulations for turning the tables against andhra chauvinists.

  2. Srinivas says:

    After all Truth always Triumphs. Congratulations to all who honestly voted for Sri. K. Chandrasekhar Rao.

  3. Ramchandar says:

    Its great news its a good lesson who are making false statements against KCR

Leave a Reply to Ramchandar Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *